This year’s PRWF goes online

Due to the current pandemic situation, it’s no wonder that the yearly event of National Book Store, the Philippine Readers and Writers Festival, will have to be conducted online, through Facebook’s live.

(GO TO SCHEDULE)

It goes without saying that I’m sad. It’s one of those events that I look forward to every year. I get to see readers and writers gathered in the hall of Raffles Makati, buy books and get them signed by the authors present, and attend talks on different topics.

I attended last year’s PRWF and I enjoyed the event even if it’s heavily raining and I won a few prizes for attending.

Now on its 7th year, PRWF will be held from September 28 to October 4 on NBS Facebook Page.

Schedule

The lineup of events are posted on NBS’ Facebook page where all events will be streaming for FREE.

https://www.facebook.com/nbsalert/posts/10157636257936914

I made a screencap of the schedule each day should you want to see the details. These are available on PRWF’s website.

September 28
PRWF 2020_2020.09.28

I am interested to attend the Writers write the pandemic event.

September 29
PRWF 2020_2020.09.29

I am interested to attend the 11AM event organized by Ateneo Press and 1PM by UST Publishing House.

September 30
PRWF 2020_2020.09.30

I am interested to attend the Shop Talk organized by UST Publishing House.

October 1
PRWF 2020_2020.10.01

I wanna listen to Amplifying the stories of the children through Lumad literature, Panitikang Pantakas, and stories beyond imagination featuring EPIK studios’ graphic novels.

October 2
PRWF 2020_2020.10.02

I am interested in attending Writing Komiks in the Time of Pandemic, Panitikang Pantakas and Alinam. But I might attend the other event, too.

October 3
PRWF 2020_2020.10.03

I wanna attend the panel on Progresibong aklat para sa progresibong pag-iisip but I’m kinda having thoughts about it since I don’t want to listen to someone who supports a certain leader…

I’m interested to attend the rest of the panels.

October 4
PRWF 2020_2020.10.04

Looks like I’ll be listening on all the panels for the final day.

I made a calendar of the whole week to make it easier to see which you will attend.

SchedulePRWF2020

And I made a schedule for me:

SchedulePRWF2020-1

I will try to summarize the panels that I will be attending but I think that like last year, I won’t be able to post them. I really hope I can write the posts and post them. I pray to the deity of book blogger and booktubers to help me make that possible.

What talks are you interested in? Are you like me who is sad because online is not enough?

See you all soon~

Author: Patricia

Active at night and sleeping during the day, she finds comfort in reading books and drinking tea. She dreams of a better world, advocates for education and increase focus in areas like Mathematics and Sciences, and plans to build a big library open to everyone. She is intimidating if you don't know her.

Leave a comment